关于科艺

科艺私人有限公司成立于1969年,从事中医药业务40余年年,是集药品零售与批发、制药生产、医疗中心、中医药养生学院为一体的多元化企业。科艺在成长的历程中,不断追求卓越的品质,提升自身品牌价值,以提供优质产品和服务为己任。

科艺历程

  1. 1969
    陈立发董事长与友人创立新加坡科艺公司,迄今已有近50年历史。
  2. 1980
    科艺创立及注册“梅花牌”商标,如今已成为本地知名中成药品牌,产品数百种。
  3. 1992
    科艺购下位于麦波申路150号的科艺大厦。
  4. 2002
    科艺以人员培训卓有成效获得新加坡生产力标准局颁发“人力资源发展证书”,显示科艺是一间重视员工培训、与时并进、有前瞻性及不断求新求变的企业。
  5. 2003
    科艺与具有三百多年历史的中国药界泰斗北京同仁堂在新加坡成立合资公司,实现强强联合、互利共赢,双边业务水平和软实力获得长足的互补与提升。
  6. 2004
    同仁堂科艺合资公司在牛车水开设首间旗舰店。
  7. 2006
    同仁堂科艺合资公司在亚历山大医院开设第二家分店,成为首家进入政府西医院的海外中医诊所。
  8. 2007
    科艺在传统经典方、经验方的基础上,公司运用现代科技手段进行新产品的研究开发及制造。2006年,科艺根据优良药品制造规范(GMP) 的标准对企业进行技术提升及改造,在2007年获得新加坡卫生科学局 (HSA) 颁给的GMP证书。
  9. 2007
    自2004年起,科艺进入马来回教堂传播中医药知识,随后申请部分产品的“HALAL”认证。经过三年不懈的努力,在2007年成功获得新加坡回教理事会的认可,首次颁发19种中成药HALAL证书, 经过不懈地努力,在2008年第二次获颁另外20种产品的“HALAL”认证。科艺的中成药保健品得到了越来越多回教徒同胞的高度信任。
  10. 2007
    同仁堂科艺合资公司在心理卫生学院开设第三家分行,中医诊所首次进入政府专科医院。
  11. 2008
    创立科艺中医药学院,先后进入小学、中学、工艺学院等进行中医药文化推广和养生保健知识的传播,通过名医专家的分享,把科学的中医药及保健观念、知识传播给广大民众。
  12. 2008
    科艺获颁“新加坡金字品牌奖之SPBA悠久品牌奖”。由新加坡中小企业商会(ASME)和《联合早报》联办的新加坡金字品牌奖,旨在肯定和表扬有效通过各种品牌相关活动来建立和管理品牌资产的本地企业。
  13. 2012
    科艺获得新加坡标新局颁发的卓越企业奖 Singapore Quality Class 及新加坡服务奖 Singapore Service Class,标志着公司在管理与培训领域取得卓越的成果。

企业家虽然以经商为目标,但必须对企业和社会承担责任,企业能造福民众,肯定受到赏识和爱戴。

—— 陈立发,科艺私人有限公司董事长

企业理念

宗旨

弘扬中医药文化,为民众健康服务

医药保健事业关乎人的健康与生命安全。新加坡科艺公司重视您的生命,关爱您的健康,定当竭尽所能地为您提供高素质的中成药品,保健品及医疗保健服务。

使命

为民众提供安全、优质、高效的中成药、保健品及医疗保健服务

作为中成药、保健品及医疗保健服务型企业,在任何时候,我们都确保:我们的产品是安全的、优质的和高效的;我们的医疗和保健服务是良好及可以信赖的。

愿景

发展成为一家卓越的国际公司

立足新加坡本土,精进业务,同时力争和周边国家乃至世界各地的同仁建立更广泛的业务联系。

加入科艺

科艺团队凝聚多方专才一展所长

咨询电话

+65 6744 2651

科艺大厦地址

150 MacPherson Road, Science Arts Building, Singapore 348524

About

Science Arts is a holistic Traditional Chinese Medicine company in Singapore with more than 40 years of history. As part of its business expansion plans and to facilitate operations, the company acquired its own office premises at 150 MacPherson Road and established it as its headquarters. This has enabled Science Arts to consolidate its administration, marketing, manufacturing, clinic, and education functions under one roof.

Achievement

  1. 1969
    Mr Tan Lee Huak and his peers co-founded Science Arts Co. Pte Ltd, and has led the company for almost 50 years.
  2. 1980
    Mei Hua Brand, founded and registered in 1980, is currently a well-known local proprietary brand, with hundreds of products under its flag.
  3. 1992
    The company bought over the building at 150 Macpherson Road, now known as the Science Arts Building.
  4. 2002
    Science Arts was awarded the “People Developer Standard” by the Standards, Productivity and Innovation Board, SPRING Singapore. This shows the company’s emphasis on staff training, to equip staff with skills to keep up with the times, be innovative and forward looking.
  5. 2003
    Science Arts started a joint venture with Beijing Tong Ren Tang, a Traditional Chinese Medicine Leader which has a history of over 300 years in China. The storng alliance allow both companies to complement and grow with each other.
  6. 2004
    The joint venture named Beijing Tong Ren Tang Science Arts (Singapore) opened its first flagship store in Chinatown.
  7. 2006
    Beijing Tong Ren Tang Science Arts (Singapore) opened its second flagship store in Alexandra Hospital, becoming the first foreign TCM clinic opened in a mainstream hospital in Singapore.
  8. 2007
    With available TCM prescriptions (From both the classics and experience) as its foundation, Science Arts incorporates the use of modern technology in the development and production of new products. In 2006, Science Arts improved on its manufacturing practices in accordance to the GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice) standards so as to enhance quality assurance. We were awarded the GMP certification by HSA (Health Science Authority) in 2007.
  9. 2007
    Since 2004, Science Arts has been promoting the uses and knowledge of Traditional Chinese Medicine among the Malay community. Some of our products were also submitted to apply for Halal Certification. After three years of hard work, our efforts were recognized by the Islamic Religious Council of Singapore (MUIS), for the first time, 19 kinds of Chinese Proprietary Medicine were issued the Halal certification in 2007. Another 20 products of the company were certified Halal in 2008, gaining the recognition and trust among the Malay community.
  10. 2007
    Beijing Tong Ren Tang Science Arts (Singapore) opened its third flagship store in the Institute of Mental Health (IMH), becoming the first TCM clinic opened in a specialized government hospital in Singapore.
  11. 2008
    The Science Arts TCM college was set up in 2008. Since then, the college has been collaborating with educational institutions such as primary schools, secondary schools etc.,to promote TCM culture and share health related knowledge to the public. Through the sharing sessions by well-known TCM physicians, the concept of TCM culture and the knowledge of healthy living is extended to a larger community.
  12. 2008
    Science Arts was awarded the “Singapore Prestige Brand Award- Heritage Brands” by the Association of Small and Medium Enterprises (ASME) and Lianhe Zaobao, to honor the efforts of local brands who have developed and established a name through different kinds of branding initiatives.
  13. 2012
    Science Arts was awarded Singapore Quality Class and Singapore Service Class by SPRING Singapore, to recognize its achievements in the fields of management and training.

We firmly believe that we can create history. We are also aware of the Entrepreneurs’ social responsibility towards people and society. Hence, as in the past, the Science Arts will tirelessly continue to double its effort to promote TCM culture and values as well as to promote healthy living amongst all people.

—— Tan Lee Huak, President of Science Arts CO. Pte Ltd

Business Philosophy

Aim

Promote TCM culture,
provide quality health services
to the public

The healthcare industry is all about a person’s health and safety. At Science Arts Co. Pte Ltd, we value your life and we care for your health, thus we are committed to providing you with high quality Chinese proprietary medicine, health supplement products and healthcare services.

Mission

To provide safe, high quality & effective Chinese proprietary medicine, health supplement products & healthcare services

As a manufacturer and provider of Chinese proprietary medicine, health supplement products and healthcare services, we are committed to the following at all times: our products are safe, of high quality and effective; the medical and healthcare services we provide are good and reliable.

Vision

To develop into
an outstanding international
corporation

With a well-established business in Singapore, we strive for progress while seeking opportunities to build an extensive business network with our counterparts in the region and the rest of the world.

Join Us

Be part of our team, find your opportunities

Enquiries

+65 6744 2651

Address

150 MacPherson Road, Science Arts Building, Singapore 348524